Here Comes The Day

from by Bannerman



Here comes the day
My leg's full of cramp
And my head's like a champ on the ropes
I can't stand to pee
Oh woe is me
It's been harder before, but now I'm feeling it more

Waiting for love's return

I step on the train
And listen to people maintain
Their belief in a God
They try to avoid
The remnants of all they've destroyed
Navigating a path through the pain

Waiting for love's return

I step off the train
And into the home that we shared
As the hail hits the stone
I get in the shower
And wash of the barbs
That we use to devour hearts of lovers and friends

Waiting for love's return


from Here Comes The Day, released August 26, 2016
Vocals/Acoustic Guitar/Piano/Hammond - Richie Setford
Bass/Lap Steel/Hammond - Magnus Bang-Olsen
Drums/Percussion/Backing Vocals - Ben Anderson
Marxphone/Thunder Drum/Backing Vocals - Oliver Emmitt
Backing Vocals - Romeo Stodart



all rights reserved


Bannerman Berlin, Germany

Bannerman Richie Setford, Ben Anderson, Erez Frank, Magnus Bang-Olsen and Oliver Emmitt.

The music has a compelling and dynamic structure; they can be quietly dramatic, sweeping, disarming and melancholic. A sweet + sad undercurrent with enough groove to get your sway on.

They've supported Tiny Ruins, The Magic Numbers, Shovels & Rope, Anais Mitchell + Lawrence Arabia. New material in 2016.
... more

contact / help

Contact Bannerman

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code