Alone, Not Alone

from by Bannerman

supported by


If all our thoughts, when they're revealed
Turn out to be no more than dust and bones
Then we would be conceivably alone
Exposed and alone

We lie and steal and after that
We cover up with fat and bitch and moan
There's always something more that we could own
But the outside remains unknown

In crawling through this crepitating
Undulating cabbage I call home
I think of all the ways that I have grown
But the fact is, I'm still alone

Now you stand before me
Our bodies warming
This is our island, our very own island
We swim in the currents
Your hair is blowing
I'm in love with your colour
Yeah it's humbling stuff
I used to be worried
I used to be sore
I used to be broken
But now I'm opening up
I'm glad we could talk
I guess I was crumbling
But I got some courage
Yeah it's humbling stuff
And it's kind of foreign
But there's something about it
Like the wet of the evening
And the smell of the bud

Now we're here alone


from Here Comes The Day, released August 26, 2016
Vocals/Guitar - Richie Setford
Piano/Lap Steel - Magnus Bang-Olsen
Drums - Ben Anderson
Trombone/Tonguedrum - Oliver Emmitt
Bass - Romeo Stodart
Backing Vocals - Angela Gannon



all rights reserved


Bannerman Berlin, Germany

Bannerman Richie Setford, Ben Anderson, Erez Frank, Magnus Bang-Olsen and Oliver Emmitt.

The music has a compelling and dynamic structure; they can be quietly dramatic, sweeping, disarming and melancholic. A sweet + sad undercurrent with enough groove to get your sway on.

They've supported Tiny Ruins, The Magic Numbers, Shovels & Rope, Anais Mitchell + Lawrence Arabia. New material in 2016.
... more

contact / help

Contact Bannerman

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code